Posted on

What’s Going On?

What up doe party people!

Its been a min since we have spoken, and a lot of things have transpired.

If you have been reading this blog, or following me on twitter, you know I have finished the album; Stadium Music, and the book ; The View from the Underground.

The album is all produced by yours truly, (Yes I do beats too fool!) and it features a few of my European bredren. As well as some of my long time fam; Dank, Illa J and Que D. I wanted to keep it very Frank Nitt on this Album, being my first solo LP. I am happy to report that it sounds like nothing on the radio or in your deck right now. It’s really ALL NEW music! I think it has everything. For the dude with the sound system that wants to bang, to the 18 year old white girl who wants to dance the pain away. I named it Stadium Music for many reasons. One of them being as a venue, a stadium can hold a very large, diverse crowd. Stadium Music encompasses that. Meaning there is a large range of musical influences that helped create this project of diverse styles. But don’t get it twisted, I keep the boom bap in the mix.

For the book portion of this project, (yes the album and book will be sold together!) I felt like I wanted to tell my story, while giving the people more Bang for their Buck! The View From The Underground is a small glimpse of my journey in music and life. It starts at the moment I discovered music and ends at present day. It shows many of my influences, and a lot of the major turning points along the way, including every emotion from extreme happiness to sadness. Of course it has comedy and celebrity stories, too. Along with my trusty co author I think we were able to convey all the emotions I felt clearly. Just know it was written from the heart. To help narrate the stories, I included some personal pics from the stash.

Ill leave you with the advice of my trusty co author, “read the book then listen to the album,” but you decide!

The last bit of news I’d like to share is also music related. I’ve told you about the album/book, but I am sure you are wondering when/how is this shit coming out? That leads me to my next point. DigiPop LLC. is my entertainment label. I have recently signed a distribution deal with Traffic Entertainment. It’s Worldwide, Digital, CD’s and Vinyl. However you want it we got it!
The first release of this new deal is as you expected, Stadium Music and The View From The Underground. We plan to release this project in the first quarter of next year, 2012. The art department is working hard to get everything in order, but good shit takes time.

With that, I will bid you farewell. Stay thirsty my friends!
-FN

About franknitt

I am writing my first book as I finish recording an album currently named Stadium Music. Stay Tuned....

Leave a comment